Logistics
Service Partner

The ONE-STOP-SHOP for a reliable,

systemic management of the flow of goods.

We Have Delivered

Trust

 for over 100 years

PAPP LOGISTICS provides customer-centered services around the flow of goods,
and specializes in systemic solutions and platform management.

Lean and Agile

Our lean business structure and methodical approach enables us to adapt quickly and efficiently to the constantly changing demands of the market. We rely on value-creating digitalization and an agile management style, in order, to be able to continue to play an essential role in the pan-European food supply.

Influential and Well-Connected

We live by the trust that clients have placed in our expertise. Our clients include global businesses across the entire supply chain. Understanding their processes and structure, and therefore, designing goal-oriented and innovative solutions and services is what we do best.

Stability and Collaboration

At our core, we are a family-owned and operated business, and we uphold our values. Integrity and responsibility are as equally-important to us as is creating a positive working environment that is built on trust and communication. Our success is the sum of our employee’s performance.

We think & act in ways that create value

Now And For

The Future

About us

About

The Company

“On a technical, ecological, social and economic level, we see it as our duty to manage a company that lives and breathes continuous optimization, acts in line with the times, is crisis-proof and plans for the future with foresight.”

The Leadership Team

Maximilian & Matthias Papp

Management Team

Matthias and Maximilian Papp were shaped early on by their entrepreneurial family. Throughout their childhood, they became engrossed in issues like employee management, responsibility and entrepreneurial thinking.

Despite their early experiences in the family business, taking over PAPP LOGISTICS was not always the goal for either of them. And yet, both brothers were drawn back at different points in their lives. Their degrees in economics, which both were completed after graduating from high school, proved only to provide the formal requirements for their entry into the business. The joy of creating something, and the idea of leading a company into the future, was the driving force behind the brothers’ decision returning to lead the organization, and continues to be up to this day. Today, they are the fourth generation of PAPP LOGISTICS managers who enjoy a great passion for future oriented, family-owned businesses.

“I have arrived and I am doing what I love – successfully shaping a company” says Maximilian. Matthias adds: “From today’s perspective, I would never have wanted to do anything else in my life. I really enjoy the industry, the people and our company.”

Matthias Papp first went to Italy to build up a subsidiary in the south of Verona, which he then managed for over ten years. In early 2007, he returned to Munich to join the group’s management team. Today, as a Managing Partner, he is responsible for operations as well as for the quality control, sales and strategy departments.

Maximilian Papp joined the company in 2011 and first took over the sales department before moving to finance. The fundamental renewal of the company-wide network as well as the complete redesign of the IT system are the fruits of his leadership. Today, as a Managing Partner, he heads the Finance and IT departments and is responsible for sustainability issues.

The brothers credit the freedom and fulfilling life experiences that each had gained growing up that helped shape the innovative management styles that they enjoy today.

Experience

& Values

We combine reliability with a culture
of innovation, curiosity and courage.

Our History

In 1906, Balthasar Papp founded the company by purchasing the fruit and vegetable transport department from an existing freight forwarding company, thus laying the foundation for the focus on freshness that still holds true today.

Within four generations, the PAPP LOGISTICS company set itself apart from others over the course of two wars, several crises, the development of new business areas and continuous growth. 114 years later, PAPP LOGISTICS specializes in the systemic organization of goods flows and is a direct and indirect service provider to the food retail trade.

Through collaboration, flexible and innovative thinking and the courage to break new ground, fourth generation PAPP LOGISTICS still shapes the fresh food retail sector in Europe today and demonstrates how a medium-sized company can also leverage and shape the digital space.

Jobs

Working for
Papp Logistics

Our Strength Is Our Team

Our almost 150 employees
across different locations
shape our culture as well as
the success of our modern
family business.

Our Locations

Work Culture

We provide our employees continuous training to promote a collaborative and innovative work culture.

The Challenge
of Digitalization

One of the most exciting challenges we face is optimizing our own structures through digitalization, so that we in turn can design better solutions for our customers and actively shape an industry in transition.

Innovation

and Responsibility

We seek to foster strong, independent teams. That is why we work across divisions, independently and in a solutions-oriented way.

Stability and

Flexibility

We offer stable jobs in an environment characterized by diversity and in combination with flexible individual work arrangements.

Field of Work

We work for and with companies along the entire value chain, from small businesses up to globally operating corporations.

We Create

Systems

Online and on the Road

Services

Papp Logistics

Stands for

Peace of Mind

We embody responsibility and reliability. Our customers know that we act in their interest over the long term.

One-Stop-Shop

Our customers enjoy the ease of having the entire supply chain covered by a single service provider. One contact person, one responsible person, one business relationship.

Tailor-Made

Our approach is so agile that we are able to provide products and services tailored to the standards, processes and needs of each of our customers.

Working with

Papp Logistics

Move with us

through all of Europe

We Build on

Partnerships

Compensation

With us, you will always receive market-driven payment per kilometer, a fixed agreed KM price per month and prompt payment.

Performance per Kilometer

At PAPP LOGISTICS we generally record above-average performance per kilometer.

Crisis-Resistant

We are well positioned to place regular orders even during a crisis.

Workload

We make sure that the vehicles on the circuit are consistently busy.

Pan-European Coverage

We offer a comprehensive range of cargo services throughout Europe.

We Expect

Reliability

We enjoy a culture of reliable and high-quality collaboration within the company and with our partners.

Licenses

We require a valid CMR policy and EU license.

Equipment

In order to guarantee high quality we expect a modern and well-maintained fleet of vehicles.

Logistics
Service Partner

Der ONE-STOP-SHOP
für zuverlässige systemische
Warenstromorganisation

Wir liefern

Vertrauen

Seit über 100 Jahren

PAPP LOGISTICS ist ein
kundenorientiert operierender
Dienstleister für Warenstrom-
organisation durch Systemlösungen
und Plattform-Management.

Schlank und Agil

Durch unsere schlanke Struktur und methodisches Arbeiten können wir uns schnell und effizient an ständig wechselnde Anforderungen des Marktes anpassen. Wir setzen auf wertschaffende Digitalisierung und einen agilen Führungsstil, um auch weiterhin eine essentielle Rolle in der europaweiten Lebensmittelversorgung zu spielen.

Einflussreich vernetzt

Wir leben von dem Vertrauen unserer Kunden in unsere Expertise. Unsere Kunden sind weltweit agierende Konzerne und Unternehmen entlang der gesamten Warenstromkette. Ihre Abläufe und Strukturen zu verstehen und hierfür zielgerichtet innovative Lösungen und Services zu designen, zu koordinieren und zu verantworten ist, was wir am besten können.

Gemeinsam beständig

Wir sind mit Herz und Seele Familienunternehmen und bauen auf unsere Werte. Integrität und Verantwortung sind für uns genauso selbstverständlich wie ein positives, von Vertrauen und Kommunikation geprägtes Arbeitsumfeld. Unser Erfolg ist die Summe der Leistung unserer Mitarbeiter. Das ist unser Antrieb.

Wir denken
& agieren
wertschaffend

Jetzt und für
die Zukunft

Über uns

Über das

Unternehmen

“Auf technischer, ökologischer, gesellschaftlicher und ökonomischer Ebene sehen wir es als unsere Pflicht, ein Unternehmen zu führen, das stetige Optimierung lebt, zeitgemäß agiert, krisensicher aufgestellt ist und vorausschauend in die Zukunft plant.”

Die Geschäftsführung

Maximilian & Matthias Papp

Geschäftsführung

Matthias und Maximilian Papp wurden schon früh von den Themen einer Unternehmerfamilie geprägt. In ihrer Kindheit drehte sich in ihrem Umfeld fast alles um Mitarbeiterführung, Verantwortung und unternehmerisches Denken.

Das Familienunternehmen weiterzuführen war jedoch für beide Brüder nicht immer ein selbstverständliches Ziel, auch wenn es sie nach unterschiedlichen Lebensstationen doch zurück zu PAPP LOGISTICS zog. Das Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften, das sie jeweils nach dem Abitur abschlossen, lieferte nur die formellen Voraussetzungen. Die Freude daran, etwas zu gestalten und ein Unternehmen in die Zukunft zu führen war und ist für beide der Antrieb in den vergangenen Jahren sukzessive die Unternehmensgruppe zu übernehmen. Heute leiten sie PAPP LOGISTICS in vierter Generation und mit großer Passion für den zukunftsweisenden Mittelstand.

„Ich bin angekommen und mache das, was ich liebe – erfolgreich ein Unternehmen gestalten“ sagt Maximilian und Matthias fügt hinzu: „aus heutiger Sicht hätte ich niemals in meinem Leben etwas anderes machen wollen. Mir macht die Branche, die Menschen und das Unternehmen extremen Spaß.”

Matthias Papp ging zunächst nach Italien, und baute im Süden von Verona eine Tochterfirma auf, die er auch über zehn Jahre leitete. Anfang 2007 kehrte er nach München zurück, um in die Geschäftsführung der Gruppe einzutreten. Heute ist er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter für die komplette operative Abwicklung, sowie für die Ressorts Qualitätsmanagement, Vertrieb und Strategie verantwortlich.

Maximilian Papp stieß im Jahre 2011 dazu und übernahm erst das Vertriebsressort, bevor er in den Bereich Finanzen wechselte. Die grundlegende Erneuerung des firmenweiten Netzwerkes, sowie die Neugestaltung der kompletten IT-Landschaft geht auf seine Initiative zurück. Heute leitet er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter die Ressorts Finanzen, IT und verantwortet das Thema Nachhaltigkeit.

Die Freiheit, die sie im Aufwachsen hatten wollen beide nicht missen, denn die unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen, die sie gesammelt haben, prägen heute noch ihren innovativen Führungsstil.

Erfahrung
& Werte

Wir verbinden
Zuverlässigkeit mit
Innovationskultur,
Neugier und Mut.

Unsere Geschichte

Im Jahr 1906 gründet Balthasar Papp das Unternehmen, indem er aus einer bestehenden Spedition die Abteilung für Obst- und Gemüseverkehre kauft, und legt damit den Grundstein für die noch heute geltende Fokussierung auf Frische.

Innerhalb von vier Generationen schärft das Unternehmen PAPP LOGISTICS sein Profil durch zwei Kriege, mehrere Krisen, die Erschließung neuer Geschäftsfelder sowie kontinuierliches Wachstum stetig. 114 Jahre nach Gründung ist PAPP LOGISTICS auf die systemische Organisation von Warenströmen spezialisiert und ist direkter und indirekter Dienstleister des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels. 

Durch kooperatives Handeln, flexibles und innovatives Denken und den Mut neue Wege zu gehen, prägt PAPP LOGISTICS noch heute in der vierten Generation den Bereich frische Lebensmittel im europäischen Lebensmitteleinzelhandel und zeigt, wie ein mittelständisches Unternehmen digitale Geschäftsfelder nutzen und gestalten kann.

Jobs

Arbeiten für
Papp Logistics

Unsere Stärke ist
unser Team

Unsere knapp 150 Mitarbeiter
an unterschiedlichen Standorten
prägen unsere Kultur und
den Erfolg unseres modernen
Familienunternehmens.

Unsere Standorte

Arbeitskultur

Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeitern gezielte Weiterbildung, um eine kooperative und innovative Arbeitskultur zu fördern.

Herausforderung
Digitalisierung

Eine der spannendsten Herausforderungen ist durch Digitalisierung unsere eigenen Strukturen zu optimieren, Lösungen für unsere Kunden zu entwerfen und aktiv eine Branche im Umbruch mitzugestalten

Innovation und
Eigenverantwortung

Wir wollen starke, selbständige Teams. Deswegen arbeiten wir bereichsübergreifend, eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert.

Stabilität und
Flexibilität

Wir bieten stabile Arbeitsplätze in einem Umfeld geprägt von Diversität und in Kombination mit flexiblen individuellen Arbeitskonzepten.

Wirkungskreis

Wir arbeiten seit Jahren für und mit unterschiedlichen Unternehmen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette bis hin zu global agierenden Konzernen.

Wir schaffen
Systeme

Im Netz und auf
der Straße

Leistungen

Dafür steht

Papp Logistics

Peace of Mind

Wir bauen auf Verantwortung und Zuverlässigkeit. Unsere Kunden sind sich sicher, dass wir in ihrem Interesse langfristig effizient agieren.

One-Stop-Shop

Unsere Kunden finden bei uns die gesamte Warenstromkette durch einen Dienstleister abgebildet. Ein Ansprechpartner, ein Verantwortlicher, eine Geschäftsbeziehung.

Bedarfsorientiert

Wir sind so agil aufgestellt, dass wir unsere Produkte und Angebote für die Standards, Prozesse und die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden maßschneidern können.

Arbeiten mit
PAPP LOGISTICS

Mit uns durch ganz
Europa

Wir bauen auf

Partnerschaften

Vergütung

Bei uns bekommen sie stets marktgerechte Vergütung per Kilometer abgerechnet, einen fest vereinbarten KM-Preis pro Monat und zügige Bezahlung.

Kilometerleistung

Wir verzeichnen bei PAPP LOGISTICS in der Regel überdurchschnittliche Kilometerleistung.

Krisenresistenz

Wir sind so aufgestellt, dass wir selbst in der Krise solide Aufträge vergeben.

Auslastung

Wir sorgen dafür, dass Fahrzeuge im Rundkurs ständig beschäftigt sind.

Europaweit

Wir bieten ein flächendeckendes Ladungsangebot in Europa.

Wir erwarten

Zuverlässigkeit

Wir bauen im Unternehmen und mit unseren Partnern auf zuverlässige und hochwertige Zusammenarbeit.

Zulassungen

Selbstverständlich setzen wir eine gültige CMR Police und EU Lizenz voraus.

Ausstattung

Um unsere hohe Qualität zu gewährleisten erwarten wir einen modernen und gepflegten Fuhrpark.